SNPAA Committee


School Nutrition and Physical Activity Advisory 

Membership 2017-2018

 Name     Position      Represent 
Leigh Christian Supervisor Child Nutrition Student nutrition
Tammy Chase Assistant Principal School Administration
Jeanne Carroll Homeless Liaison Classified
Susan Coon Coordinator-Special Education Certified 
Emily Craig Student Students
Kelly Davis Supervisor-Payroll and Employee Benefits District Admin 
Alyson Mason PE Coordinator Elementary Certified
Cindy Mitchell Head Nurse Nurses
Yvonne Martin-Keaton School Board FSPS
Christina Morris Secretary Classified
Audra Barrick Parent Parents
Kimberly Kiehl-soto PE Coordinator Elementary Certified
Phillip Garcia Director-Child Nutrition Student Nutrition
Sharla Whitson Principal-Elementary School Administration



The SNPAA Committee meets in September, December, February and April as well as for called meeting of ad hoc committees.  Specific dates are posted on the FSPS calendar.  Parents, students, district personnel, and community members are invited to attend SNPAA committee meetings.




2017-2018 SNPAA Meetings and Minutes
September 28, 2017                 3:45-5:00 p.m               Minutes
December 7, 2017                    3:45-5:00 p.m.              Minutes





2016-2017 SNPAA Meetings and Minutes


September 27, 2016                  3:45-5:00 p.m.         Minutes

December 7, 2016                     3:45-5:00 p.m.         Minutes

February 28, 2017                    3:45-5:00 p.m.        Minutes

April 16, 2017                           3:45-5:00 p.m.         Minutes



2015-2016 SNPAA Meetings and Minutes 


October 29, 2015                       3:45-5:00 p.m.           Minutes 

January 28, 2016                       3:45-5:00 p.m.           Minutes

March 10, 2016                         3:45-5:00 p.m.           Minutes












Mary's Tips & Tricks

Daniel & Jeff's Tech Resources

District Resources

Chrome Resources

Art Resources

Safe Room Information

Follow this link to locate the safe room nearest you.

Click here to view tornado safe room guidelines.

Board of Education

School Board meetings are held on the fourth Monday of each month at 5:30 p.m. in the Service Center Auditorium, located in Building B of the Service Center Complex, 3205 Jenny Lind Road. The meetings are open to the public.

Copyright © 2018 Fort Smith Public Schools   |  479-785-2501
PO Box 1948 | 3205 Jenny Lind Road | Fort Smith, Arkansas 72902

In compliance with federal nondiscrimination laws, the Fort Smith Public School District does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, age, religion, genetic information, or disability in its employment or educational practices. If you have questions regarding the professional qualifications of your child's teachers or paraprofessionals, you are encouraged to ask Mr. Martin Mahan, Executive Director of Human Resources. • Le invitamos a que hable con la Senor Martin Mahan si usted tiene alguna pregunta sobre las capacitaciones profesionales de los maestros o asistentes de maestros de sus hijos.

Website Design by The Richland Group | Programming by Jamell Digital, Inc. | Site Login