Advisory Board

Partners in Education Advisory Board Members

Alex Sanchez, Arvest Bank, Chair
Sherry Sims, Rheem Inc., Chair Elect
Tim Bailey, Candy Craze, Past Chair

Michelle Cernak, Westark Plumbing

Rham Cunningham, The Richland Group 
Beverly Elam, Centennial Bank 

Craig Pair, Control Technologies, Inc. 
Drake McGruder, Manufacturing Executives Association
Lori Griffin, Principal, Ballman Elementary School
Keri Rathbun, Principal, Kimmons Junior High School
Tim Allen, Fort Smith Regional Chamber of Commerce
Dr. Deanie Mehl, Fort Smith Board of Education
Dr. Doug Brubaker, Superintendent, Fort Smith Public Schools
Zena Featherston Marshall, Director of Communication and Community Partnerships, Fort Smith Public Schools

Past Chairs

Jim Walcott, Weldon Williams & Lick, 1994-95
Chick Boren, Planters, 1995-96
Shirley Williams, Premier Care 1996-97
Bob Nicodemus, Sparks 1997-98
Karen Beaver, Metrocall 1998-1999
James Anderson, Cox Communications 1999-2000
Gene Clarke, Beverly Enterprises 2000-2001
Mat Pitsch, McCourt Manufacturing 2001-02
Van Comer, KFSM 2002-03
Lucious Glenn, Owens-Corning 2003-04
Ken Colley, Ken Colley & Associates, Inc. 2004-05
Jackie Garrett, First National Bank 2005-06
Debbie Andrews-Kraus, Zero Mountain 2006-07
Dana Craig, OG&E  2007-2008
Terri Bockelman, BancorpSouth, 2008-2009
John Craig, Simmons First National Bank, 2009-2010
Dean Sparks, Chick-Fil-A, 2010-2011
Sherry Sims, Rheem, 2011-2012
Susan Nolte, 2012-2013
Greg Davis, Arkansas Valley Electric Cooperative, 2013-2014
Tim Hearn, Fort Smith EMS, 2014-2015




Mary's Tips & Tricks

Daniel & Jeff's Tech Resources

District Resources

Chrome Resources

Art Resources

Safe Room Information

Follow this link to locate the safe room nearest you.

Click here to view tornado safe room guidelines.

Board of Education

School Board meetings are held on the fourth Monday of each month at 5:30 p.m. in the Service Center Auditorium, located in Building B of the Service Center Complex, 3205 Jenny Lind Road. The meetings are open to the public.

Copyright © 2018 Fort Smith Public Schools   |  479-785-2501
PO Box 1948 | 3205 Jenny Lind Road | Fort Smith, Arkansas 72902

In compliance with federal nondiscrimination laws, the Fort Smith Public School District does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, age, religion, genetic information, or disability in its employment or educational practices. If you have questions regarding the professional qualifications of your child's teachers or paraprofessionals, you are encouraged to ask Mr. Martin Mahan, Executive Director of Human Resources. • Le invitamos a que hable con la Senor Martin Mahan si usted tiene alguna pregunta sobre las capacitaciones profesionales de los maestros o asistentes de maestros de sus hijos.

Website Design by The Richland Group | Programming by Jamell Digital, Inc. | Site Login