The Fort Smith Public Schools Foundation, Inc. is an independent, non-profit corporation created to enhance the quality of education in the Fort Smith Public Schools by providing the money necessary for programs not otherwise funded by the 

Fort Smith Public School District. 

Building Foundations for the Future

Chances are . . . If you were asked to name people who most influenced your life . . . one would be a teacher.

It might be the “toughest sixth-grade teacher in the whole world” who through her structure and consistency wrapped up our first years in school and prepared you for your next educational milestones. Or . . . 

You might think of the slightly eccentric high school English teacher, who through his instruction and encouragement gave your skills and ideas a confident voice.


The Fort Smith Public Schools Foundation, Inc. is a 501(3)c corporation, established to promote academic excellence and complement the programs of the Fort Smith Public School District. 

It was endorsed by the Fort Smith Board of Education June 24, 1996 and subsequently received tax-exempt, non-profit status from the Internal Revenue Service. It is the endeavor of the governing board to develop funds that will be used to improve the quality of education through: Teacher Enrichment, Student Enrichment, Instructional Grants, Continuing Education Scholarships and Recognition Programs. 


Consider the framework of knowledge that your teachers helped you—and many others—attain. Your support will enhance learning in Fort Smith and impact the future.

FSPS Foundation, Inc. • P.O. Box 1932 • Fort Smith, AR 72902 • (479) 785-2501


2018 Applications due March 13
Super Grant for Innovative Instruction Application
Graduate Study Award Application
Tom Cooley Space Academy for Educators Application
Benny L. Gooden AASA Scholarship Application


2018 Applications due April 11

Instructional Mini-Grant Application

2017-2018 Board of Directors

Darrell Stovall , President

Patrick Jacobs, Vice President
Michael Jacimore, Treasurer
Erin Craig, Secretary

Cathy Williams, Immediate Past President

Phyllis Bridges 
Dwight Curry

Senator Jake Files 
Jason Green 
Judge Mark Hewett
David Humphrey 
Blair Parnell 

Mary Riche' 
Linda Riley 

Samuel T. Sicard 
Ken Wallace, M.D. 

Jeannie Cole
FSPS Board of Education

Tim Allen
President, Chamber of Commerce

Zena Featherston Marshall 
Executive Director of Communication & Community Partnerships, Fort Smith Public Schools

Doug Brubaker, Ph.D.
Superintendent, Fort Smith Public Schools






Mary's Tips & Tricks

Daniel & Jeff's Tech Resources

District Resources

Chrome Resources

Art Resources

Safe Room Information

Follow this link to locate the safe room nearest you.

Click here to view tornado safe room guidelines.

Board of Education

School Board meetings are held on the fourth Monday of each month at 5:30 p.m. in the Service Center Auditorium, located in Building B of the Service Center Complex, 3205 Jenny Lind Road. The meetings are open to the public.

Copyright © 2018 Fort Smith Public Schools   |  479-785-2501
PO Box 1948 | 3205 Jenny Lind Road | Fort Smith, Arkansas 72902

In compliance with federal nondiscrimination laws, the Fort Smith Public School District does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, age, religion, genetic information, or disability in its employment or educational practices. If you have questions regarding the professional qualifications of your child's teachers or paraprofessionals, you are encouraged to ask Mr. Martin Mahan, Executive Director of Human Resources. • Le invitamos a que hable con la Senor Martin Mahan si usted tiene alguna pregunta sobre las capacitaciones profesionales de los maestros o asistentes de maestros de sus hijos.

Website Design by The Richland Group | Programming by Jamell Digital, Inc. | Site Login