Citizens Committee Members

Tim Bailey, Tim Beasley, Dee Blackwell, Mosie Boyd, Garland Bray, Rick Carlisle, Eric Carman, Marty Clark, David Cogswell, Dwonne Cogswell, David Craig, Jim Echols, Beverly Elam, Jim Geels, Jennifer Goodson, Jason Green, Tanisha Guy, Eddie Lee Herndon, Gary Hogue, Bill Hollenbeck, David Humphrey, Shelia Humphrey, Christy Ivey, Mike Jacimore, Trey Jackson, Holly Jennings, Crystal Lougin, Hugh Maurras, Autumn Minnick, Craig Pair, Blair Parnell, Dalton Person, Claire Person, Patti Pinter, John Priester, Brent Ralston, Mary Riché, Alex Sanchez, Martin Schreiber, Rodney Shepard, Sam Sicard, Keley Simpson, Sherry Sims, Darrell Stovall, Mike Thames, Anne Thomas, Kevin Thompson, Charolette Tidwell, Elizabeth Voris, Rusty Walker, Ken Wallace, Emma Watts, Lonnie Watts, Pam Weber, David Wiggins, Cathy Williams and Bobbie Woodard.

Table Facilitors: Dawn Childress, assistant principal at Woods Elementary and Barling Elementary; Velmar Greene, principal at Howard Elementary; Gina Mann, principal at Euper Lane Elementary; Courtney Morawski, principal at Cook Elementary; Sherri Penix, human resources supervisor; Jennifer Steele, assistant principal at Northside High School; Regina Thompson, principal at Tilles Elementary; and Peggy Walter, principal at Fairview Elementary.



Post Meetings Information

Citizens Committee Proposal

Citizens Committee Proposal to BOE - video

Ethics Presentation

Citizen Committee Recap - video

Meeting 5 - Feb. 8, 2017


Dr. Brubaker's Welcome

Presented Materials

In the News

Meeting 4 - Feb. 1, 2018


Presented Materials

In the News

Citizens Committee News Release

Meeting 3 - Jan. 25, 2018


Presented Materials

In the News

Meeting 2 - Jan. 18, 2018


Presented Materials

Meeting 1 - Jan. 11, 2018


Presented Materials


In the News

Check out these stories on the Citizens Committee:

Photo Galleries

Click to view Meeting 1 Gallery at SmugMug.com in new window





Meeting 1 Gallery





Meeting 2 Gallery

Meeting 3 Gallery

Meeting 4 Gallery

Meeting 5 Gallery

Vision 2023 Strategic Plan Summary

adopted by the Fort Smith Board of Education on December 18, 2017


Mary's Tips & Tricks

Daniel & Jeff's Tech Resources

District Resources

Chrome Resources

Art Resources

Safe Room Information

Follow this link to locate the safe room nearest you.

Click here to view tornado safe room guidelines.

Board of Education

School Board meetings are held on the fourth Monday of each month at 5:30 p.m. in the Service Center Auditorium, located in Building B of the Service Center Complex, 3205 Jenny Lind Road. The meetings are open to the public.

Copyright © 2018 Fort Smith Public Schools   |  479-785-2501
PO Box 1948 | 3205 Jenny Lind Road | Fort Smith, Arkansas 72902

In compliance with federal nondiscrimination laws, the Fort Smith Public School District does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, age, religion, genetic information, or disability in its employment or educational practices. If you have questions regarding the professional qualifications of your child's teachers or paraprofessionals, you are encouraged to ask Mr. Martin Mahan, Executive Director of Human Resources. • Le invitamos a que hable con la Senor Martin Mahan si usted tiene alguna pregunta sobre las capacitaciones profesionales de los maestros o asistentes de maestros de sus hijos.

Website Design by The Richland Group | Programming by Jamell Digital, Inc. | Site Login